Call Today 1-800-661-6700

Events

Enhancing Research and Teaching with Direct Mercury Analysis

November 24, 2021

LIVE #WEBCAST

Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST| 11am PST

Event Overview:

#Mercury is the focus of many environmental studies due to its toxicological effects. Unfortunately, most common analytical methods for mercury determination require long, and often tedious, sample preparation steps prior to analysis. This can have a significant impact on amount of time that researchers and students have available to collect samples, conduct experiments, and analyze data.

In this live webcast, you will learn how Direct Mercury Analysis provides a fast and accurate alternative for mercury determinations and how it can be used as an instrumental technique for teaching in academic laboratories and for performing high-impact environmental research. 

Key Learning Objectives:

Understand the principle of operation behind Direct Mercury Analysis and how it compares with more traditional techniques

See how total mercury can be determined in soil, water, and fish samples in as little as 5 minutes

Discover how Direct Mercury Analysis simplifies your analytical process so you can focus on your data

See how other universities have incorporated Direct Mercury Analysis as part of their research and teaching programs

Who Should Attend:

Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant Professor

Lecturer / Instructor

Instrumental Lab Manager

Graduate Student / Post-doc

Click here to Register Today