Call Today 1-800-661-6700

Training

ATS Scientific Inc offers a wide range of analytical instrumentation and technologies. As part of our on-going commitment to our customers, we offer the following post installation services.

Onsite training at your facility

Our product managers and technical service staff can offer training courses at your facility for our complete product line. Training courses are customized to suit your needs, choose from half day or complete day training courses to train your staff on advanced instrument operation and applications.

Training at ATS Scientific corporate headquarters

Our technical staff offer training courses in our Burlington, Ontario head office. Theoretical and application training is offered in our state of the art training room, along with hands on instrumentation training in our demonstration lab.

Webinars

ATS Scientific Inc and our instrument manufacturers offer webinars on an on-going basis, please contact our technical department to learn about upcoming webinars. Training videos are also readily available for many of our products.

Workshops

To keep our valued clients updated with product innovations and new applications available for our broad range of instruments, we offer complimentary on-site Lunch and Learn sessions. Alternately, we welcome your ideas on topics that would be of interest and can offer customized workshops or webinars on sample preparation or on analytical challenges you may have. Please contact us with your suggestions.

Click here to contact our technical department

Webinar: Wednesday October 5, 2022 at 10am EST / 3pm GMT

September 29, 2022

HIGH PERFORMANCE POLYMERIC POWDERS AND NANOCOMPOSITE POWDERS FOR POWDER BED FUSION

In this webinar, Professor Oana Ghita from University of Exeter discusses the challenges of producing High Performance Polymeric (HPP) powders for Additive Manufacturing (AM), presenting data for typical feedstocks and introducing corresponding nanocomposites.

Producing HPP powders AM is difficult due to the toughness of the materials. Milling is primarily used to produce HPP powders at scale but the morphology of the resulting particles can negatively affect flow and spreadability. The inclusion of additives such as fibres and nanoparticles is also attracting significant interest due to the functionalities they can impart, however, producing and handling such composites presents additional challenges.

This talk presents analysis of particle morphology and flow behaviour of typical HPP powders and their corresponding nanocomposites.

Join us on 5 October at 10:00 EDT | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST for ‘High Performance Polymeric Powders and Nanocomposite Powders for Powder Bed Fusion’.

Register Today